Bathroom: Chapter 5

O.M.G.

Did you think we’d get to a chapter 5? B/c we just did.

But now we’re tiling! I know I complained about it in a post back in March but here’s the deal, we turned this:

Into this:

Sorry for the dark picture but it shows how many tiles are actually there. I lost count somewhere in the 4 hundreds.

I’m not going to bore you with how we did it but I will say this: be patient! Tiling is hard! Especially with this many small tiles!

Needless to say, once the hardware was up, I hit the tub.

45 glorious mintues later, I was pruned, clean, and happy. :) I can’t wait until the rest of the bathroom is finished to share with you!

PP Can you believe I’m still talking about my bathroom reno? I told you it’s been a long time, it’s not going to finish up quickly, either! :p

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bathroom: Chapter 5

  1. Pingback: Revealed: Downstairs Bathroom |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

