Easter Weekend

Okay, so I am all over the place but we’re playing catch up so it’s all good.

I got to spend Easter Weekend with some of my family at my uncle’s house in eastern Long Island (love) and I thought I’d share a few of my favorite pictures.

Let’s start at the beginning, shall we?

Somehow I managed to convince the mister it would be so much fun to follow 495 E through NYC at 9 o’clock at night.

Whatever line he chose to listen to, “We need to be more spontaneous!,” “We can do it once and never have to do it again!,” “Don’t you want to drive through the Lincoln Tunnel?!,” worked for him and I didn’t ask questions after that.

It would have been so easy…if I hadn’t told him to cut across two lanes of standstill traffic to follow the sign for 495 that pointed right.

Nevertheless, the love of my life chose to listen to me and we started heading towards 495 W back to the Lincoln Tunnel.

15 minutes later we were around the block (which was actually about 5) and back to where we should have been…driving right by the Empire State Building.

Yes, I hung my body halfway out the car and upside down to get this shot but, even in all its blurriness, it was worth it.

Which, by the way, I apologize for if it’s giving you a headache but the photos above perfectly represent driving through the city on a Friday night before a holiday.

The rest of the weekend was pretty tame but just as much fun.

You think your bed head is bad? You obviously haven’t met Abby…but at least she’s not getting bent out of shape about it! :)

I didn’t even see this face coming…I love it when a photo just happens. :p

The very first sidewalk chalk experience! A day for the record books!

After hanging out with all the grandparents present…

…the bambinos went to bed and the adults made s’mores!

No graham crackers = no problem! Enter: Teddy Grahams!

So that was the first 24 hours. The teaser to the ridiculous amount of photos that I need to sort through for another post…trust me, they’re good. It’ll be worth the wait!

PP What did you do Easter weekend? Was it a family affair like JB and I? Do tell!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas Time Is Here, Leaving Town. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter Weekend

  1. Pingback: 2010: A Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

