Balancing Act

SOOooo…

I am a terrible blogger.

There, I said it.

My new job, and this is no excuse, is really forcing me to figure out how to balance my time.

And so far I’m failing.

BUT!

There is hope for me yet! As the CEO of my new company has said, if you are failing, you haven’t failed yet – you still have a shot at being a winner.

I wish there were more hours in a day but I am going to figure this out, find some time, and blog.

“But, Miss Em, you only have 3 readers and we can call you for status updates!”

I don’t care!

I am committed.

(Plus JB’s little sister is on our phone plan so I need to save all the minutes I can!) ;)

Cross my heart and hope to die, stick a needle in my eye – I am committed.

Tomorrow is April 1st but this is no fools, fools.

Starting next week, you will be getting regular posts once again.

…and TWINS!

PP I had to! I’ll be in Long Island this weekend with these cuties (this pic, btdub, is from last Easter, aka, the day before my birthday – yeah, we need to talk about that, too).

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Chitty Chitty Blog Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Balancing Act

  1. Magaret says:

    Hello there, Happy April Fool’s Day!!

    A circus owner walked into a bar to see everyone crowded about a table watching a little show. On the table was an upside down pot and a duck tap dancing on it. The circus owner was so impressed that he offered to buy the duck from its owner. After some wheeling and dealing, they settled for $10,000 for the duck and the pot.
    Three days later the circus owner runs back to the bar in anger, “Your duck is a ripoff! I put him on the pot before a whole audience, and he didn’t dance a single step!”
    “So?” asked the ducks former owner, “did you remember to light the candle under the pot?”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

