#1

Today was my first day at my new job.

THAT’S RIGHT!!!

One of the “things” that was keeping me away from you guys was the craziness of trying to fit in a job interview, phone call follow ups, form filling and faxing for my NEW job around the ridiculous schedule of my OLD retail job.

I mentioned in my goals post for last month that I was able to work on resolution #1 in February but submitting a resume and was able to fulfill resolution #1 in March by accepting the job offer!

Say it with me now –

HOLLERRR!!!

Today was Day 1 and it couldn’t have gone better…that was a lie.

My Aunt Flo showed up and tried to mess up the bliss of first day-dom but unlucky for her, everything was under control.

Call it woman’s intuition but I knew she was gonna try to screw up my day!

If you didn’t think I overshare too much before, welcome to the after.

And while we were waiting for our orientation leader, I couldn’t get this ridiculous sharp pain out of my throat that was making my eyes water like crazy which is not good for business b/c who wants runny mascara on their first day?

Luckily for me I was wearing Clubbing Mascara by Bourjois (open the link, it’s mildly entertaining if you’re really bored) which is rumored to be everything proof b/c it has vinyl in it. True story. Clubber approved.

It may have been my nerves but whatevs. It ended and I couldn’t stop smiling all day.

What a day I’ve had.

More on it all later.

I’m exhausted with reason for once!

PP Any new adventures happening in your lives? OH! I almost forgot, #1 makes me think of this now. If you know Jerry, start the video at about 0:33 and you won’t be sorry. (Make sure you put it on the full screen and use your imagination). Tell me  if you don’t die laughing. :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Goalies, It's Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #1

  1. Pingback: First Snow | According To Boyle

  2. Pingback: 2010: A Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

