Better Late Than Never

This is me about to complain.

This is me complaining:

I’m exhausted today.

Eddie decided he wanted to stroll the grounds at 6AM (a whole hour before I had to wake up).

(Old picture but you get the idea).

Of course, I couldn’t fall back asleep after that, I just tossed and turned.

Even if I had fallen asleep, Mr. B let his alarm go off 3 times in a half hour.

3.

Then I had work.

(BOOO!)

Does anyone enjoy working retail? I’d really like to advise you to have your sanity checked. Thanks.

…then make your way back here and join the rest of us crazies. Thanks again. :)

Work sucked b/c the project I was working on only had half of the things I needed to finish it – I don’t care what project you imagine here, just cut the tools in half, you’ll understand.

So when I got home I did this.

(That’s nothing).

And I took an hour long nap that was interupted every 10 minutes by Crazy Eddie wanting to go out and/or come back in.

I want to blame the weather here but how can I when it was one of the first nice days of spring-ish weather?

Eddie stayed out for half an hour (VICTORY!) so by the time JB got home I was well rested and ready to dance.

No kidding.

I was in such a good mood that we made dinner and headed for the bathroom!

To grout, don’t be gross.

And grout we did.

And now I’m tired again.

And glad I skipped a work out.

WHAT?

My arms are like, really sore.

Have you ever been the sponger in the grouting process?

I didn’t think so.

(And if you have, I pray you feel my pain otherwise I sound like a big sissy).

BUT IT IS DONE!!!

Just need to wipe off the haze in the AM, seal it, order and install the hardware.

THEN IT’S BATH TIME!!!

Is it weird that I’ve been waiting so desperately to take a bath?

B/c you can’t just take a bath in anyone’s tub. I have been forced to wait for my own (and yes, it’s my own fault).

That was my day.

Now I am enjoying a buckeye bar and putting my feet up.

Enjoy your evening. :)

(Or your sleep b/c it is kinda late).

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House, Crazy Eddie. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

