Birthday Boy

Nope, not another post about my Valentine’s Day pooch.

I really do love February and this post is for reason #3.

Not only do I get our anniversary and Eddie’s Adoption Day, I get to celebrate the day that the Jer-Bear came into this world. :)

I guess I should have posted this yesterday on Jerry’s birthday (2/15) but Eddie’s birthday came first so that’s how it was done here, too.

So in honor of the man’s 27th birthday, a list of why I love him and why he’s so awesome:

1. That face:

Call me shallow all you want, those eyes and those dimples (hidden by scruff here) were the first things I noticed about JB as we crossed paths going to and from Cheel Ice Arena for meals.

2. He’s a family man.

Sometimes he talks to his brothers longer than I talk to my sisters. Didn’t think that was possible? Yeah, neither did I.

When we go back to Ohio to visit, he wants to make sure we see EVERYONE. And when your entire family lives in the same town – grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins – that’s a lot of people to see in one long weekend! But I don’t mind. His family is the reason that even I get homesick for Ohio. ;)

3. He’s a handyman.

He can fix just about anything I break and if he doesn’t know how to do it, he will in 10 minutes. Case in point: the bathroom.

4. He’s a great work out buddy.

I.E. He’s a giant ball of encouragement and motivation whenever I need an extra kick in the batootie to get moving. This quality makes him a great person in general in my book. (But in regards to working out, Yoga X has made him flexible enough to do this):

Are you dying?! B/c we were!

The fact that he actually wanted to try this after seeing how easily I got in there is another reason why I love Jer-Bear. :)

5. He takes care of Eddie and me.

If left to my own devices, I’d be sleeping on somebody’s couch or living in a cardboard box owing a lot more money to college than I do. For whatever reason I haven’t figured out yet, he loves me. (He even humors me with all of my picture taking). And you know Eddie’s story now, too.

He is our hero.

The reason behind our “one-man is all we’ll ever need” stance.

As the blog world as my witness, Mr. B, I love you. :)

PP Sorry for all the gushing but it cannot be helped in this area of discussion. ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in It's Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Boy

  1. jackie mckeating says:

    You had me until you said “homesick for Ohio”haha
    Aren’t you going to share some other important Jer-bear stuff?

  2. Kim says:

    So if I’m hearing you correctly, the way to happily ever after is find the perfect man and keep him in the the bathroom closet?

  3. Kim says:

    All kidding aside, your very lucky and I am very happy for you, both of you because I think Jerry’s very lucky to. So now tell us where is this relationship headed? Is there something we should know hmmmmm?

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

