Working Girl

I love working with women. Here’s why:

“Emily, you look – you’re doing P90X again, aren’t you?”

Yes, it was accusatory. Yes, it was said with a grunt. Yes, yes, yes, I loved it.

So much so that I decided to photograph my mood:

I haven’t been back on P90X for very long (only a couple of weeks) and my coworkers are already noticing! Right after my dear AM questioned me, my boss (also a lady) wanted to know exactly what P90X is and if I think she could handle it. That’s almost a compliment, right? I say…

YES.

And if I worked with mostly men, I wouldn’t know they noticed and, let’s be real, I might feel weird if they pointed out that they did.

PP Are any of your New Year’s resolutions going well or did you fall off the wagon already? B/c it’s not too late to jump back on! We’re driving at a slow roll here, peeps. (Or is it only me who thinks this month is a snail and loving it?) Let me know! Maybe I can help? Maybe?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Goalies, Work It Out. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Working Girl

  1. Catebrigid says:

    Could P90x head my way yet….? ;)

  2. Catebrigid says:

    PP you look GREAT in that photo!

  3. Miss Em says:

    LOL – Sarah said I look psycho and a little bit scary…hahahaha!

    -Bem

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

