Appreciate This

There is something else I’m working on that I thought I would share.

I shop too much. Well, no, I don’t shop too frequently, I buy too much when I do. No, that’s not true either…

…maybe I should start this differently.

I decided sometime last year that I was going to turn my shopping hobby into a way to earn some moolah so I opened an Etsy shop.

One problem: I’m not crafty.

I really wish I was but it wasn’t happening for me then and sort of isn’t happening for me now.

So what would I sell? How about the amazing vintage stuff that I find at secondhand shops that really just needs some love so that other people can see the potential in it?

Done.

Okay, the story is coming back around now, are you still paying attention?

At least once a week I do “the rounds” of all the local thrift stores that I know of in my immediate Rochester area. (East Side, wassup?!)

That’s a lot of shopping. And I find a lot of cute stuff. Add that to the shopping I’m doing b/c I’m bored, think I need something or b/c I got a coupon and it really adds up.

Enter: Project Appreciation

I got the idea off of one of my favorite blogs, All Bower Power.

Now, I’m posting everything I buy (with prices) so I am forced to look at all the things I buy that aren’t necessities.

Wanna see? Go here.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Blog Around The Block, Goalies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Appreciate This

  1. ooohh..I hope you do better at this than me! Maybe that means I shop too much. hmmph. Anyway – I love the ombre glasses & that mirror & the candleholder. Just lovely darling. with a very beautiful price :)
    Great job!
    XO – Katie Bower

  2. Miss Em says:

    Hahaha – it’s a lot harder than I thought! But it has definitely made me think twice about buying things. Thanks for the idea, Katie!

    -Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

