The Office

Not the show. Sorry for teasing.

My office has had several serious transformations since Jer and I bought our home in July ’06. Wanna see what we had to work with???

*Shivers* Don’t know why I only took one photo of the room in this state…I mean, just…look at it. And if you can’t tell, that’s wallpaper from ceiling to floorboards.

Shortly after we moved in we decided this would be Jerry’s office and that I was going to renovate it all by myself as a gift to his awesomeness (with the help of my mom in the painting department b/c:

The boy likes green and I was convinced this could be his little hide away). It took three coats of that damn paint in 90 degree heat with two women and one man (my step-dad is UH-MAY-ZING at cutting in a room so who were we to deny him?) and it quickly got filled with college paraphernalia and some hideous furniture.

Some of which I am choosing to cut out (coughthedeskcough). The TV stand is actually a console table and was the only piece of furniture I liked. I ended up taking over that overpriced, overstuffed chair with my school work scattered around and Jerry’s stuff was starting to overwhelm the room so, naturally, his office became mine. :)

Totally girlie. Super bright. On the first floor. Next to my bedroom. Love.

Isn’t that a nice desk? Don’t ask me where I bought it – Jerry made it for me. :) He’s so dreamy.

There you have it. My home office. Don’t worry about Jerry, though, I didn’t put him out on the street – he got one of the upstairs bedrooms to call his and he’s much happier up there. :p More on that later. What do you think of my office? Too girlie? Missing molding? I know. More on that later, too.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Office

  1. sartenada says:

    Really nice looking. You have made great job when transforming all with good taste.

  2. Miss Em says:

    Thank you, Sartenada! :)

    -Emily

  3. Hey Emily – Great job on the redo – looks totally manly :) And as for your office – I just caught myself drooling over your blue chair and those matching turqouise glass pieces…yum!

    Keep up the good work girl!
    XO – KB

  4. Catebrigid says:

    So to clarify – jerrys green room no longer exists – it is now your lilac room. Is that right? Cause I LOVE the lilac but didn’t like the hunter green. I like jer’s upstairs office better – and will like it more when it’s finished.

  5. Miss Em says:

    Yes! You are spot on, Cate. Jerry’s green room is no more! (I actually talked to Katie about how I need to be more clear when I write posts b/c I totally confused her – oops! So, how am I doing?)

    I can’t wait to get started, er, finished on JB’s new upstairs office. It’s gonna rock your socks off. I have so many ideas for it!

    -Em

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

