Down With The Sickness

Today was a sick day for both myself and the mister. Jer had a sore throat and I had a stomach bug that mimicked the symptoms of food poisoning all last night.

Not fun.

Jerry and I are not good sick people. We usually lie around and complain and whine and sleep and complain and sleep.

This was not the case today. Yes, we slept in until almost noon but let me tell you what else we did today:

Check. We obviously have some serious insulation issues that need to be addressed but there is a long list and somehow that’s not at the top. And in case you’re wondering, these icicles pretty much surround our home – who needs those icicle Christmas lights? Not us!

Do you see that look? That’s the “Are you seriously still taking pictures!” look. Can you see his face under all that snow gear? I told you he’s dreamy and I did not lie. Those eyes melt my trembling fingertips as I snap away. ;)

On top of defeating the icicles, this happened:

  • Uncovering 2 cars covered in 1′ of snow
  • Shoveling the driveway (again)
  • Making homemade hot chocolate
  • Playing Zilch (together not online)
  • Laundry
  • Caulking 1st floor windows
  • Taking Eddie to the vet
  • Grocery Shopping (blarg)
  • Making homemade mac ‘n cheese
  • General bafoonery

Maybe we are growing up.

Hmph. Nah…

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House, Weather Channel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Down With The Sickness

  1. sartenada says:

    It was a great pleasure to watch Your outside photos. Those icicles were great. It is years when I have seen so mighty icicles.

  2. Miss Em says:

    I’m glad to oblige! We get really big icicles every winter and really need to have a better game plan at tackling them – maybe next year! :)

    -Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

