Love Me Or Hate Me

…it’s still an obsession, love me or hate me, that is the question. If you love me then, thank you! If you hate me then…uh…I’ll stop there. (Guess that song!)

Or should I call this “Trial Tuesday”? Let’s have a vote! What do you think?

Okay, okay, on to the point, Emily! I love hearing about products that people just cannot live without or products that just don’t live up to their hype. So this is where I’ll tell you all about the products I use myself or that I make the unsuspecting JB try out (lord knows we go through a lot of thingamajigs and blinkin’ whatchamacallits around these parts). So here it goes!

Say “Yes, please!” to Yes To Cucumbers Facial Towelettes. I picked them up because they were on sale and I went back to clean off the shelf after I tried them once. I was having a difficult time finding a face wipe that I don’t have to rinse off (read: I’m lazy) and that was able to really get off all of my makeup. Hello, gorgeous! Er, the towelettes, not my makeup-less face. :p I should mention that I have super sensitive eyes, too, and these lovely facial towelettes are the best I’ve found for not irritating my peepers. And let’s be real, a girl needs to peep.

The Yes To Carrots peeps make these amazing towelettes for folks with normal to dry, oily to combo as well as normal to sensitive skin types. AND they are only a tiny little smidgen away from being completely 100% natural (see in the pic?) as well as being biodegradable. Let’s make a list, shall we?

  • 3-in-1 wipes (ie your lazy butt can cleanse, remove makeup and nourish your skin all with one swipe!)
  • Dermatologically and opthalmologically tested (ie your skin doc and your eye doc approve)
  • Oil-free, non-comedogenic, hypoallergenic (ie won’t clog your pores and is good for sensitive skin)
  • Alcohol-free (ie won’t dry out your face)

PP Have any products you’re dying to try? Or that you have tried and want to shout from the soapbox rooftop their praises or not so much? Let me know! Oh, and vote on which name you like better, the nod to Lady Sovereign (I am not ashamed) or the catchy alliteration? (“Love Me Or Hate Me” or “Trial Tuesday” – what do you think?!)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Trial Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love Me Or Hate Me

  1. Sarah says:

    Hey Em- Where did u get these? I want to try? And how much did you get them for?

  2. Miss Em says:

    I got them for around $3 at Ulta on sale but they are regularly around $5 for 30 wipes (which should last you about two months if you actually wash your face once in awhile). :p I’m pretty sure you can find them at Target, too.

    -Emily

  3. johnymac says:

    Ulta. Do they have Sephora there?

  4. Miss Em says:

    Yeppers. But Sephora is like 20 minutes away. Ulta is like 10 and 15. And Sephora doesn’t carry stuff like this.

    -Em

  5. Catebrigid says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE yes to carrots! I have ultra sensitive skin, as you know, and the only lotions, makeup remover etc that I can use are from yes to carrots! I use the carrot line for dry skin, but there’s a tomato line for oily skin and a cucumber line for combo skin. Everyone must try. It was the only thing on my Xmas wish list this year. And where to find – your friendly neighborhood Target carries the line. And their online store is great too! Superb find my Bem! ;)

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

