I’m Home!

Our trip to Ohio was so nice but it is good to finally be home! (Especially after the 7 hour drive). And this is not what we came home to. There was no snow to be found anywhere once we got through Buffalo but last night I got my wish! About 3 inches quietly fell while you we were sleeping (love that movie) and the sun was shining so bright this morning. :) Gotta love it.

So I spent the morning shoveling snow from our driveway (hello, work out!), unpacking all of our goodies and dirty clothes, doing laundry and over cooking my mac and cheese (bummer!). This made me realize how inferior our pot set is to our pan set – oh Calphalon Gods, please discount your pots from your Contemporary Non-Stick line! They are the hop to my scotch…please? :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House, Christmas Time Is Here. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Home!

  1. sartenada says:

    I love the photo and especially the tree with Christmas lights. It is illuminating so nicely.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

