Whatever Happens At My House

So I stumbled upon the blog whatever yesterday and quickly found THIS.

And now I need to back up a little bit. Let me make one thing perfectly clear right now: I am no chef.

I can bake you whatever your little heart desires and somehow manage to make it edible every time but when it comes to dinner, that’s a whole different story. I have burnt pasta. Don’t judge me; this is my blog and it only happened once. Let’s move on.

Also, I’m not a vegetarian but I don’t eat red meat (I lump piggy into that category as well) and only recently started eating fish. (Maybe I’ll explain that little story someday…we’ll see). So when I see a recipe for chicken I jump. And this one, oh, this one I am so glad I found.

Meg makes this amazingly easy, completely irresistible crescent chicken. Did I mention it’s super EASY? And when it comes to the kitchen, I like my recipes like Eazy-E likes his college girls. ‘Nuf said.

I went ahead and threw in a few ( read: 4) cloves of garlic. Why? 1) Meg said she does sometimes; 2) I had them in the kitchen (which I rarely do); 3) Jer and I love us some garlic.

Also, I didn’t have 7 (seriously!) mouths to feed, just us 2. So I made a mini version.

Yum….and because she did:

Scraped clean. Thank you, Mr. J, for complimenting my cooking. All it took was four years of living under the same roof and one delish recipe from Meg. :)

PP Meg, I am so very grateful to have found your blog and this recipe! I hope you don’t mind me putting my 2 cents in on my brand spankin’ new blog!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Blog Around The Block, Craft Service. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whatever Happens At My House

  1. Sarah says:

    This looks so yummy!!! Hopefully I have all the ingredients and can make it tonight for supper….It will definitely beat the salami sandwich I am eating right now for lunch :)

  2. Miss Em says:

    LOL – thanks, Sarah. I want to try your crescent chicken parm recipe, too. You’ll have to send it to me, k?

  3. Amanda Jensen says:

    That does sound very delicious and easy too, I think even George could handle making this one :P

  4. Miss Em says:

    George? In the kitchen? Only if he’s mixing my drink, please!

    -E

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

