eddie’s garden

So. You know I haven’t been working in the breezeway so what has this unemployed girl been up to? Gettin’ dirty.

The first shot is to show you approximately where this garden is – all the way in the back right corner by the arborvitae. The second shot is when I finished ridding the corner of grass. The third shot is when I realized I didn’t have nearly enough plants. The fourth is the progress I made today. Yes, I realize I’m short on both edgers and mulch. Deal with it because I am.

This corner of the yard is a particularly…hm…special seems like the wrong word. This is where Eddie is buried. For those of you who don’t know, Eddie was our first (four-legged) child who passed away last October. Excuse me while I go have a melt down about that.

.         

I haven’t talked about this little garden mostly because, well, it’s hard to. It’s Eddie’s garden and that’s what we call it and that’s what it is and that’s where we go when we’re feeling sad because we still do sometimes. Sometimes I don’t go into this garden for a very long time because sometimes it’s too hard and sometimes it gets overgrown until I realize that sometimes I need to be a grown up and deal with it.

Today I dealt with it.

Tonight I cried.

Tomorrow I will go to Lowe’s to get mulch and edgers.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Crazy Eddie, Dear Eddie, Family, Garden Gnomes, It's Personal, My Boys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to eddie’s garden

  1. Pingback: and another thing | according to boyle

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

