Christmas Challenge: Week 3 – Bake

I did not hesitate in accomplishing my baking goals for this week! My girlfriend, Mackenzie came over for what we affectionately call “Cookie Time” and whoa. We made a lot of cookies.

Only 5 different varieties but one batch of Chocolate Covered Pretzel Cookies yields near 6 dozen alone!

We also made Hot Cocoa Cookies:

I can’t stay away from these. The marshmallows make the cookie chewy in a hard but delicious kind of way. It’s hard to explain.

Then I remembered I had purchased Hershey’s Mint Chocolate Chips the last time I was at the store so we whipped up Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies:

We got a little fancy with the sprinkles. :)

Mac then let me know she was ready for more cookie baking so I pulled out a recipe I had wanted to make for the hubs. Peanut Butter Chocolate Swirl Cookies:

These are so so good but crunchy. You definitely need a glass of milk with them. And, not that I’m suggesting it, but the cookie dough is phenomenal.

We had to let the dough sit overnight (it really is a very soft dough and fridge time should be taken seriously) so I made them the night after Mackenzie was here (she was sent home with one roll while I kept the other).

In the spirit of keep on keepin’ on-ness, I decided to whip up Gingerbread Cheesecake Bites since I had bought the dough and they were bound to be beyond easy:

I typically don’t touch pre-packaged baked goods. If you’re gonna turn the oven on, you may as well get your hands dirty beforehand. Having said that…I could not stop eating these. I think I had 6 in one sitting. I have a serious problem with my sweet tooth and my willpower as in my sweet tooth is WAY stronger.

I packed half a dozen of each for the neighbors and sent the rest (of what I hadn’t devoured) with Jerry to work. I cannot be trusted around baked goods. Remember that. I’m sure it will come in handy never.

Try any amazing recipes lately? Do share! I need to bake more if I want to eat more! I mean…share more! ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Recipe Book and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Challenge: Week 3 – Bake

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

