Christmas, Cats, and Crafts

For those not in the know, the Jer-Bear is from Ohio. Naturally, we headed there for a long weekend just before Christmas.

However, the Boyles we stem from aren’t as click-happy as we Boyles be so instead…the cats got a photoshoot.

This is Sloopy. She’s always the first to jump on my lap and tap on me when I don’t pet her right away – I have a mild cat allergy and I’m never sure which kitten will make me react. This trip, all was well in the world and I could love on Sloopy like she deserves.

This is Oliver. He’s a curious fellow. He doesn’t seem to like anyone until Jerry and I come home. Then he’s out sleeping on people’s feet, curling up along side you and begging to get his picture taken.

We are missing a photo of Miss Kitty but she’s a big scaredy cat when Eddie is around.

Moving on to crafts!

This Christmas I was at a loss for what to get for several people…so I crafted.I made this bag for my future sister-in-law, Sophia, of Sophia’s Workshop (lucky us, we’re getting one of her amazing cake toppers as a wedding gift! Jealous? You should be). :)

And made 2 frosted glass bowls (one for Sophia and one for mi madre) PLUS a pitcher for Mama Boyle.Etched glass is ridiculously easy (much more difficult to photograph it than make it) and I highly suggest you try it if you need a gift for that “impossible to buy for” someone. Trust me, they’ll love it. :)

Did you gift any craftiness for Christmas? I know it was a million years ago already but I’ve still got more to share!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, OHIO, She's Crafty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas, Cats, and Crafts

  1. Pingback: She’s Crafty: Etch This Way |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

