Location, Location, Location!

Let’s talk wedding. :)

I’m looking for a wedding reception site for 150-175 guests in the Rochester, NY area in October.

(From Green Wedding Shoes – where I get almost all of my inspiration photos!)

I’m thinking something along the lines of a historic house or a large barn. Ideally, it would be a location that if the unpredictable Rochester weather is crap, we can stay inside and if it’s nice, guest are encouraged to mingle outdoors.

(From Style Me Pretty – another great wedding inspiration source!)
The closer to Rochester, the better. The majority of my guests will be traveling from out of town and more hotel options means better rates for everyone.

I have two lovely ladies helping me sift through locations via the web but it seems like nothing is grabbing the Mr. and my attention.

(Granted, we have short attention spans…or maybe that’s just me, what was the point?)

Oh, yeah.

I’m not sure if many peeps in the Rochester, NY area read my little blog but if you do and can think of something -

HELP!!!

October isn’t really solid, just sometime in the Fall.

I don’t want a sticky wedding.

Any ideas?

Anyone else wanna jump on the “find J&E a wedding reception site” bandwagon?!

Please say yes. :)

PP Where did you get married? Got a link to the location or better – pictures???

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Blog Around The Block, Wedding Bells. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Location, Location, Location!

  1. Dad says:

    Have you looked at the local AOH Hall? I don’t know what it looks like, but some of them are very nice. Also, you could join and get a discount;-)

    • Miss Em says:

      Hiya, Pops!

      Our local AOH is a pub. And while it is fitting both culturally and personally to get hitched at a pub, I think we’re looking for something with a little more…ambiance? ;)

      Loveya,
      Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

